Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Government Resources

Information about national, state, and local government resources.

National Resources

WhiteHouse.gov is a website owned and operated by the U.S. Government. It includes information about the current president and his administration, such as presidential actions, policies, and budget.

UScode.house.gov shows a "consolidation and codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States", according to The Office of Law and Revision Council staff members who maintain and update the website. The site also includes some helpful guides and glossaries to assist is understanding U.S. codes and regulations.

efcr.gov is updated daily by the Office of the Federal Register and provides an Electronic Code of Federal Regulations, organized by title and chapter.

Data.census.gov has replaced the U.S. Census Bureau's FactFinder site, and is now where users can find all census data provided in one place. They provide data on topics like housing, income, geography, trade, and economics.

City-Data.com provides a wide variety of information by individual cities such as demographic data, cost of living, religion, etc. Users can search by city name and will be taken to a page that compares much of the city  data to state or national data.

U.S Citizenship and Immigration Service provides information about how to apply for a U.S. Green Card or for citizenship and the corresponding forms. USCIS also provides multiple tools for users to check status, find classes, and much, much more.

The Bureau of Labor Statistics measures labor market activity, working conditions, price changes, and productivity in the U.S. economy and report their findings on this website to support public and private decision making.

 

The Internal Revenue Service provides tax forms and guidance for filing your taxes. Users can review their records and find answer for tax related questions.

 

The Federal Depository Library Program (FDLP) was established by Congress to ensure that the American public has access to its Government's information. FDLP libraries collaborate on a local and national level to provide informed access to both historical and current Federal Government resources.

The Library of Congress is home to many of the most important documents in American history. This Web site provides links to materials digitized from the collections of the Library of Congress that supplement and enhance the study of these crucial documents.

The Supreme Court of the United States page provides legal information including opinions, instructions for court filing and rules, case documents, and transcripts of oral arguments.