Skip to Main Content
Welcome
While the internet provides a wealth of resources for enrichment and homework, the sheer number can be overwhelming. Below, you will find some interactive websites that provide resources and games to reinforce learning and help with homework.
3rd Grade Boerne History
If you are looking for information about Boerne for your 3rd grade history project, we have a website to help! On our Third Grade History of Boerne site, you can find resources and information about Boerne's first settlers, historic families, architecture and much more!
Math Resources
Created for kids in grades Pre-K through 8, Funbrain Math offers hundreds of games, books, comics, and videos that develop skills in math, problem-solving and literacy.
WebMath: This no-frills math website provides answers and explanations for an array of math problems. The detailed explanations of how to get to an answer is great for students learning new math skills.
Prodigy math- This free web-based math program covers over 12,000 crucial math skill and is aligned to Texas Essential Knowledge and Skills for grades 1-8. Prodigy offers diagnostic testing to place students in the right content area to ensure success.
A math site specially designed for what kids ages three to twelve like and how they learn! Coolmath4Kids is an amusement park of games, lessons and more, designed to teach math and make it FUN.
SplashLearn is a complete math learning program built for children K-5th grade that is available across all digital platforms (iOS, Desktops, Android). SplashLearn personalizes learning for each child to prepare them to become 21st century learners.
Developed and maintained by a classroom teacher, Math Playground includes a wide variety of math topics, from problem solving and mathematical art to real world math and thinking games.
Science Resources
National Geographic Kids provides science and history-based games, videos, tons of information about animals, and many more interactive and informational facts for kids.
Science Kids provides educational resources that takes important concepts and putting them into a form that kids can understand and enjoy. This website has information and games for animals, space, health, technology, and many others. For grade two and up.
DK Find Out is an educational site for children ages 7-11 that provides lessons, videos, and fun facts about science, nature, coding, and more!
Sponsored by NASA, StarChild is a learning lab for up and coming astronomers in grades three to five. Users will learn about the solar system, the Milky Way galaxy, and the universe beyond.
At Cyberchase, kids can dive into the world of science with this online science themed shows. After learning, kids can do activities, play games, or read up on their topic of choice. Parents and teachers can use this as a fun educational tool.
Language Learning
Mango Languages is an online language learning resource that offers courses for 71 different languages. Additionally, the service offers English lessons in 17 languages and specialty courses to teach cultural differences. Mango is offered through ou library databases.
Reading and Writing Resources
Explore reading and play games with your favorite PBS KIDS characters like Elmo, WordGirl, Super Why and Daniel Tiger! PBS Kid’s activities make learning fun!
Arcademics games help with word recognition, spelling, and learning parts of speech. Each skill is developed through fun races and games.
ABC Fast Phonics’ tutorial site makes use of cartoons, audio narration, sounds, and clickable words to teach phonics. Phonics rules and practice pages are included. Appropriate for K-2nd grade.
Bring to life children’s and YA books with video trailers, author interviews, book guides, discussion questions, and many more enrichment activities connecting to multiple titles. Teaching Books is a free resource available to every library patron through the TexShare Databases. You can find it in the TexShare database “by subject” under “Literature Resources.”
You can access Teaching Books during your visit to the library or through our library catalog at home.
Teaching without Frills provides teacher-created, simple, engaging videos provide quick lessons on parts of speech and writing. These quick videos teach story elements,grammar, how to outline, and writing tips for multiple essay types.
Social Studies Resources
History for Kids is packed with articles, games, videos, worksheets, and quizzes on many historical events that will help you understand those who have gone before us.
KidCitizen introduces a new way for young students (K-5) to engage with history through primary sources and interactive videos. KidCitizen is part of the Congress, Civic Participation, and Primary Sources Project supported by the Library of Congress.
At Digital History, American history is presented by era, topic, and in primary source documents. This highly informative sight is great for researching events, people, and culture throughout America’s history.
On IXL, learners dive deep into history by evaluating primary sources and drawing connections between historical events and the world today. This site includes all aspects of social studies from geography to global studies.
Read about current events in the nation and the world with Time for Kids. Articles and topics are divided by grade level to provide age appropriate current events.
Khan Academy offers free lessons in a variety of subjects and for learners of all ages, including math practice for PreK-5th grade and ELA reading for grades 2-6. You can even find resources for Hour of Code! Khan Academy is sure to have something for you.
The Ducksters Educational website provides a wealth of information on major historical events in America and the world, biographies for leaders and innovators, as well as information for sciences and geography. Students can learn through interactive sites and educational games as well.
The Patrick Heath Public Library provides free online homework help through Tutor.com. Tutoring is available in math, science, English, social studies and writing. Between the hours of noon to midnight students can connect to a live tutor from any computer or mobile device with an internet connection. Tutor.com is provided free of charge thanks to funding provided by the Boerne Public Library Foundation.
SplashLearn is a complete math learning program built for children K-5th grade that is available across all digital platforms (iOS, Desktops, Android). SplashLearn personalizes learning for each child to prepare them to become 21st century learners.
Developed and maintained by a classroom teacher, Math Playground includes a wide variety of math topics, from problem solving and mathematical art to real world math and thinking games.
Science Kids provides educational resources that takes important concepts and putting them into a form that kids can understand and enjoy. This website has information and games for animals, space, health, technology, and many others. For grade two and up.
DK Find Out is an educational site for children ages 7-11 that provides lessons, videos, and fun facts about science, nature, coding, and more!
Sponsored by NASA, StarChild is a learning lab for up and coming astronomers in grades three to five. Users will learn about the solar system, the Milky Way galaxy, and the universe beyond.
ABC Fast Phonics’ tutorial site makes use of cartoons, audio narration, sounds, and clickable words to teach phonics. Phonics rules and practice pages are included. Appropriate for K-2nd grade.
Teaching without Frills provides teacher-created, simple, engaging videos provide quick lessons on parts of speech and writing. These quick videos teach story elements,grammar, how to outline, and writing tips for multiple essay types.
History for Kids is packed with articles, games, videos, worksheets, and quizzes on many historical events that will help you understand those who have gone before us.
KidCitizen introduces a new way for young students (K-5) to engage with history through primary sources and interactive videos. KidCitizen is part of the Congress, Civic Participation, and Primary Sources Project supported by the Library of Congress.
At Digital History, American history is presented by era, topic, and in primary source documents. This highly informative sight is great for researching events, people, and culture throughout America’s history.
On IXL, learners dive deep into history by evaluating primary sources and drawing connections between historical events and the world today. This site includes all aspects of social studies from geography to global studies.
Read about current events in the nation and the world with Time for Kids. Articles and topics are divided by grade level to provide age appropriate current events.