Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Digital Resources: Home

This guide will help you discover all the amazing databases we offer, as well as our digital downloads of ebooks and audiobooks.

Instructions on How to Use the Digital Resources

Some databases require you to authenticate your library account before you can use them. If you are using the databases in the library just click on the link at the end of the database's description. If you're at home, please click the graphic and log in to your library account. Scroll down on the catalog page and click on the database you're interested in using. Here is a complete list of the library's databases, along with a description of each. 

Browse Our Gale Resources

                                                                                                                                                                                                        Match your reading interests with Gale Books and Authors, and find fun ways to browse, discover read-alikes, read reviews and award winners. Answer the age-old question, "What do I read next?"

 

                                                                                                                                                      A comprehensive business resource for the undergraduate researcher seeking company news, the public library patron making personal investment decisions, or the high school student looking to major in business administration, Gale OneFile: Business provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management, and strategy, as well as business theory and practice.

 

                                                                                                                                              Compare global economies, countries, and industries with in-depth analysis on over 400,000 companies with Business Insights: Global.

 

                                                                                                                                                        Gale Literature: Contemporary Authors offers your students and patrons continuous access to current biographical and bibliographical data on more than 120,000 modern authors. Each entry contains the most complete and up-to-date entry, accessible through an easy-to-use interface with a variety of search paths to help you locate the information you need quickly and efficiently. You can easily search for an author by name, title of work, subject/genre, nationality, date and place of birth, honors, awards and much more.

 

                                                                                                                                                       This database offers comprehensive coverage of issues that influence women’s lives across the globe. Gale OneFile: Contemporary Women's Issues provides access to current full text and pertinent backfile content covering topics including civil rights, health, education, professional development, and entrepreneurship.

 

                                                                                                                                                  Gain insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy. Educator's Reference Complete is best for educators, administrators, and education students.

 

                                                                                                                                                 Ideal for business schools and entrepreneurs, Gale OneFile: Entrepreneurship is updated daily and provides insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. Users find more than 500 subject-appropriate, active, full-text periodicals, including: Beverage Industry, Black Enterprise, Economist, Entrepreneurship: Theory and Practice, HR Magazine, Real Estate Weekly, Restaurant Business, Tea & Coffee Trade Journal, and more.

 

                                                                                                                                                From climate change to automobile emissions, today’s environmental issues determine the destiny of tomorrow’s world. Gale In Context: Environmental Studies provides users with comprehensive information, empowering learners to critically analyze and understand important topics that affect people around the world. Explore topics and events within Earth systems, global change, pollution, populations, and more.

 

                                                                                                                                                   Our largest general-interest periodical resource, General OneFile allows researchers to find the information they want quickly. With intuitive searching that mirrors Internet searches, users can easily tap into sources that are guaranteed for quality.

 

                                                                                                                                                  Gale Health and Wellness offers 24/7 access to full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and much more. Perfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.

 

                                                                                                                                                   Gale OneFile: Informe Académico meets the research needs of Spanish-speaking users with a wide range of full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines both from and about Latin America. Informe Académico provides quality reference material—not simply translations of English-language materials—on a powerful, easy-to-use interface configured for Spanish-speaking users, allowing researchers to analyze topics and conduct research in Spanish.

 

                                                                                                                                                                                                   Ideal for students, law school faculty, and legal researchers, Gale OneFile: LegalTrac provides indexing for more than 1,200 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals, including more than 200 titles in full text.

 

                                                                                                                                                   Access literary works and authors throughout history, including full-text poems, plays, short stories, speeches, and more with LitFinder

 

                                                                                                                                                   This innovative full-text newspaper resource allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields. Gale OneFile: News provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.

 

                                                                                                                                                    An essential and versatile resource for nurses, Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health provides access to authoritative content including full-text titles cited in CINAHL supporting specialized care, treatment, and patient management. Updated daily, this resource will help nursing professionals already working in the field, as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.

 

                                                                                                                                                                                                           Learn and improve skills across business, tech, design, and more with Udemy. Includes 6,000+ on-demand video courses in multiple languages.

 

Digital Downloads

Link to CloudLibrary

 

Link to OverDrive

Digital How-To Videos

Electronic Databases

 

Link To TexShare Databases

TexShare Databases are free resources available to every library patron in Texas. You can access articles from dozens of magazines, you can do family history research, find information about business and industry, and you can do research on health and medicine, and books and literature. This outstanding resource is provided, in part, by the Texas State Library and Archives Commission. TexShare. 

 

Link to Mango Languages

Learn new languages and meet new cultures from near and far. More than 70 languages are included from Spanish and French to Azerbaijani, English, and even Pirate. Check out Mango

 

Tutordotcom graphic

Need help with homework? The Patrick Heath Public Library provides free online homework help through Tutor.com. Tutoring is available in all core K-12 subjects – math, science, English, social studies and writing, including AP level assistance. Between the hours of noon to midnight students can connect to a live tutor from any computer or mobile device with an internet connection. Tutor.com is provided free of charge thanks to funding provided by the Boerne Public Library Foundation. Tutor.com

 

A to Z World Food graphic

Discover the world’s largest and most comprehensive database of food and food culture for 174 countries. This proprietary database includes 884 food culture articles, 6,500 traditional recipes, 650 ingredient articles, historical timelines, glossaries, and 2,000 food quotes. Deliciously illustrated with 14,000 photos. A to Z World Food Database

Link to Genealogy Bank

GenealogyBank is a valuable resource for anyone who is doing family history research. Quickly find your ancestors in over 300 years of historical newspapers, books, pamphlets and government reports. Search over 1,000 newspapers; the American State Papers; US Congressional Serial Set and more. Find obituaries, birth & marriage notices; pension records etc. Read every article on every page of the newspaper. GenealogyBank

 

Link to San Antonio Express News

The San Antonio Express News Database provides more than 20 years of archived articles, text only. It's an outstanding resource for obituaries. San Antonio Express News

 

 

The "What's Next™: Books in Series Database" of Kent District Library in Comstock Park, MI helps you search series fiction. A series is two or more books linked by character(s), settings, or other common traits. What's Next