Some databases require you to authenticate your library account before you can use them. If you are using the databases in the library just click on the link at the end of the database's description. If you're at home, please click the graphic and log in to your library account. Scroll down on the catalog page and click on the database you're interested in using. Here is a complete list of the library's databases, along with a description of each.
TexShare Databases are free resources available to every library patron in Texas. You can access articles from dozens of magazines, you can do family history research, find information about business and industry, and you can do research on health and medicine, and books and literature. This outstanding resource is provided, in part, by the Texas State Library and Archives Commission. TexShare.
Learn new languages and meet new cultures from near and far. More than 70 languages are included from Spanish and French to Azerbaijani, English, and even Pirate. Check out Mango!
Need help with homework? The Patrick Heath Public Library provides free online homework help through Tutor.com. Tutoring is available in all core K-12 subjects – math, science, English, social studies and writing, including AP level assistance. Between the hours of noon to midnight students can connect to a live tutor from any computer or mobile device with an internet connection. Tutor.com is provided free of charge thanks to funding provided by the Boerne Public Library Foundation. Tutor.com
GenealogyBank is a valuable resource for anyone who is doing family history research. Quickly find your ancestors in over 300 years of historical newspapers, books, pamphlets and government reports. Search over 1,000 newspapers; the American State Papers; US Congressional Serial Set and more. Find obituaries, birth & marriage notices; pension records etc. Read every article on every page of the newspaper. GenealogyBank
The San Antonio Express News Database provides more than 20 years of archived articles, text only. It's an outstanding resource for obituaries. San Antonio Express News
The "What's Next™: Books in Series Database" of Kent District Library in Comstock Park, MI helps you search series fiction. A series is two or more books linked by character(s), settings, or other common traits. What's Next
Travel to the world of amazing adventures and exciting stories with just a click of your mouse or a tap of your finger! Offered by rbdigital Comics and Graphic Novels!